Sticky Notes Online Nokia Application ver 2.0.0.1

Themes

Currently no new themes are available

Help

The Sticky Notes Online Nokia App enables the user to permanently save their notes. Even if the Sticky Notes Online App is removed, the user can reinstall the App and login to retrieve her/his notes again. Once the user logs in, the user doesnt need to log back in on computer restarts unless the user explicitly logs off

  • Installing
  • If the App is installed as a download from SharPra.com or the Apple - Dashboard - Downloads Page, it will directly install on the Nokia, however if the user deletes and then wishes to reinstall the App, the user can find the App listed in the List of All Dashboard Apps.

    Back
  • Notes Window
  • The Main Notes Window where the user can write notes is shown below

    On moving the mouse out of the notes App the Login/Register links, the note position and all the add, delete, previous, next buttons are hidden as shown below

    Back
  • Buttons
  • The buttons at the bottom allow the user to do the following:-
    ADD - Add a new note. (Maximum of ten).
    DELETE - Delete the current Note (Not allowed when the user has a single note).
    PREVIOUS - Moves to the previous Note. (Not Allowed when the user is at the first note).
    NEXT - Moves to the next Note. (Not Allowed when the user is at the last note).



    Back
  • Register
  • On initially installing the App it works in the offline mode i.e. Notes written will be saved only on your local computer. To Permanently save notes. The user need to Register/Login, which enables the Notes to be saved permanantly on the Notes Server. Clicking the register link brings out the Register Window as shown below.





    The user then fills the required fields



    On clicking the 'Click User' button, the Notes App shows up with the green button denoting the user is logged in.



    At this point any Notes written in the App will be permanently saved, even if you delete the App and re-install it, or Log Off and Login back again your notes will be saved. Moreover the notes written after logging in can be accessed (provided the correct login) by all other Sticky Notes Online clients, on other computers, cell phones and web browsers

    Back
  • Log Off
  • If the user clicks the green button when logged in, a window will appear asking the user if she/he wants to log off as show below
    The Sync functionality is explained ahead



    On clicking 'Continue Offline' the Notes App reverts to start saving Notes locally, these changes cannot be accessed by other clients. The below image shows changes made locally.



    Back
  • Login
  • If the user has already registered and either decides to log off and re-login or installs the Sticky Notes Online App on a different computer. The user can login to retrieve all her/his Notes by clicking the login link.

  • Login - Options
  • If the user has entered notes while working offline (not logged in), on clicking the login button, the Notes App verifies that different notes exist on the server and gives the user the following option.

    - If the User clicks Continue Offline, the user will remain offline (not logged in).
    - If the User clicks 'Update Notes with Server Data' - The notes written by the user in offline mode will be replaced by the ones saved on the server.
    - If the User clicks 'Update Notes with Current Data' - The notes on the server will be replaced by the notes currently entered by the App.

    Below we see that the user has selected 'Update Notes with Current Data', which logs the user in and the notes on the server have been replaced by the users current notes. (Thus all other clients, E.g. the IGoogle client, which display the users Notes will now see the new Notes.



    Back

  • Settings
  • Clicking the (i) button shown above brings up the settings panel.



    The Theme tab allows the user to change the theme used by Sticky Notes as well as show the notes App in a larger size, The image below shows the theme and size being changed.



    The General tab has settings for the scrollbar, text alignment and whether a confirmation is shown for deletion as shown below.



    Below we show changes made to these settings.

    The Fonts tab has settings for the font size, font color and font style. Below we show changes made to these settings.





    The Reset tab can be used if the user wants to delete all her/his settings, clear the notes and bring the gadget back to its initial state.
    Note:If the user is logged in she/he will be logged out, However the notes are still retained on the server and can be accessed be re-logging in or from any other SNO client.





    The Sync tab has settings for the following.
    When logged on the Gadget, if the user modifies the notes on another ( E.g. IGoogle) gadget, Based on the sync settings set above, the gadget on showing up will

    Check Sync The gadget will check if different notes exist on the server and show the sync prompt if notes in the gadget are different than the ones on the server

    Get Server Notes The gadget will get notes from the server and update the notes in the gadget.

    Do Nothing No sync occurs, the user can later click Sync Now to confirm if different notes exist on the server


    The Sync Process is explained in the next section
    Below we show an example of the user making changes to the theme and font settings.

    On clicking Ok the Notes App will be displayed as below



    Back

  • Sync Settings
  • When the user is logged on the Nokia Sticky Notes Online App on a computer, and is also logged on a different Sticky Note Online App E.g. the IGoogle Sticky Notes Online App, if the user modifies the notes on the other (IGoogle) App as show below.



    If the user has set Check Sync in the Sync drop down list in the options, The Nokia Notes App will check if updated notes exist on the server on showing up, if the App finds more recent notes on the server it shows the following options:-



    - If the User clicks 'Update Notes with Server Data' - The current notes in the Nokia App will be replaced by the ones saved on the server.
    - If the User clicks 'Update Notes with Current Data' - The notes on the server will be replaced by the notes currently in the App.

    Below we see that the user has selected 'Update Notes with Server Data', which updates the Nokia Notes App by the Notes present on the server (entered using the IGoogle App)



    Back

  • Network Disconnected
  • When the user starts his/her Nokia, if the user is logged in, the App tries to get the notes from the server, however if network connectivity is absent or there are issues with the server, the following message is shown



    If the user selects try again, the App will try to access the Notes Server again, on success the users Notes will appear in the App, on failure the App will display the same message again.
    If the user selects Continue Offline, the user can access the Notes App in the offline mode, However if updates were made to the Notes from other clients while the current computer was shut down, those updates will not be reflected.

    Back

  • Email Notes
  • When the user is logged in, the the user can email/export her/his Notes to the email provided during registration or another email address.



    Back

    For any other questions/suggestions, Please send us an